Skip to content

Just a small brag

March 12, 2009

I’m so excited, at yoga practice last night I did two things I’ve never been able to do. I’ve never been athletically inclined, I’ll never do a perfect layup or ace a point, and to be honest I have arms like noodles. I’m pretty good at yoga though, I’ve got the flexibility and leg strength, but the noodle arms have been a problem. I’m getting stronger though because last night I did two things I’ve never done before. I didn’t hold them for long, and I did happen to face plant while doing side crane (because I was so excited that I did it), but the fact that I did it at all has me totally stoked. My teacher Erin is awesome, exactly what you would expect from a yogi, she fit, joyful, and very motivated. If you want to join me some night just let me know, doing yoga in an actual studio as opposed to a gym is like night and day and it’s definitely worth trying. Namaste!

Parsva Bakasana

Sirsasana II

One Comment leave one →
  1. March 12, 2009 10:57 am

    Well worth bragging about! Holy cow!! I love yoga but I totally stink at it. Amazing pose to be able to get into!!!

Leave a Reply

