Skip to content

A little something to knock the chill off

March 2, 2009

I don’t know about you but I’ve had a super stagnant weekend. I’m so tired of the cold air, dry sinuses, not being able to grill (can you imagine a good grilled steak…mmm), and a complete lack of motivation. So I’ve tried to inspire myself this morning and here are some things that really made me happy.

J. Crew’s new spring “look book” I love this outfit, perfect for an outdoor party.

Augusta peep toes

August Peep Toe from J. Crew $225

Dressy jersey Grecian V-neck long dress

Dressy jersey Grecian V-neck long dress $98

Victoria ruffle cami

Victoria ruffle cami $88

Front Elevation

Beautiful European house plan 20-961 from houseplans.com

“A house is a series of layers that should filter experience in rhythmic and evocative ways.”   -Ross Anderson

I’ve always loved to look at blueprints and this one captures pretty much everything I want in our future home (except it’s a little too big, I don’t want to clean this much space).

Country living decorating in white

So many home plans have the dreaded “bonus room” above the garage and most people just stick a recliner or desk along one wall and make it some kind of multi-purpose (never used) room. I love the idea of turning one whole wall into a bunk room, a lot of coastal homes have them but most of us inlanders don’t see them alot. I think they would be great for slumber parties or when your parents visit, neices & nephews, etc.

I stumbled across this website while searching for photos for this post and was captivated,  Velvet & Linen. I got so caught up that I wanted to post ALL of them. But here’s one of my favorites.

2009_02_05_08_37_53.pdf000

Designers James Strickland and Suzanne Rester Watson

3 Comments leave one →
  1. March 5, 2009 3:40 pm

    Ahhh….can’t wait for spring!

  2. March 7, 2009 7:51 pm

    I am not into fashion, but this post makes me want to go to J. Crew ASAP (maybe I will do it online) and check out the beautiful new spring clothes! The shoes are surprisingly expensive, but maybe they will go on sale.

    Thanks for linking to my blog! I know it is confusing that the url of my blog is ‘fresh palette’, but I actually have been going by ‘Things That Inspire’ – if you feel so inclined, maybe you could change your link title? I had no idea it was so important to sync up the name of the blog and the url when I started blogging in ’07. The things you learn along the way!

    I look forward to exploring more of your blog!

  3. mrsneedham permalink*
    March 9, 2009 8:11 am

    Thanks for visiting, I changed the link name, no biggie 🙂

Leave a Reply

