Skip to content

Visions of pink…again

February 20, 2009

Disclaimer: I am NOT pregnant (just thinking ahead)

I’ve been thinking about what we would need to prepare for another baby. If things go according to the “master plan” this will be our last go round so I want to make sure I’m really prepared. We had so much fun not knowing what the sex was that I don’t think we’ll find out for the last either. So how do you prepare? I’m going to and buy all the stuff to make the bedding for both sexes. I already know how to decorate for a little boy and I’ve got enough leftovers from Grey and Gentry that I really won’t need much.  So I’ve been looking at little girl fabric and have totally fallen in LOVE with Tina Givens designs. So here’s the stuff.

This panel would be the front of her duvet

This panel would be the front of her duvet

this would be the back of the duvet

this would be the back of the duvet

 I figure I’ll paint the walls a creamy yellow (that way it can go for a boy too) with a white crib and furniture. This picture captures what I want it to be.

Here’s the other fabrics that I like of her’s that I would use to make the crib skirt, bumper, curtains, pillows, etc.

Afternoon Play in pink

Afternoon Play in pink

Fairy Tiptoes Chandelier medalion

Fairy Tiptoes Chandelier medalion

Annabella Lovebirds

Annabella Lovebirds

Fairy Tiptoes Medalion in Green

Fairy Tiptoes Medalion in Green

Chloe's Imagination

Chloe's Imagination

 I think I’ll paint one of the little  chandeliers above her crib and maybe a ladybug or two around the room.

African Zazu

African Zazu

Here’s the crib I think is cute from IKEA (it’s only $139!).

IKEA Hensvik Crib

IKEA Hensvik Crib

Hemnes bedside table

Hemnes bedside table

 I like the Gracewood chair from Best Chairs. If you live in the Lex, KY area, this is where Nursery Time gets their chairs. I think the tufting makes it look feminine. The chair I bought for the boys a couple weeks ago is from Best Chairs and I really like the quality, plus they are half the price of Pottery Barn. I also think it’s neat that they will let you put a swivel/rocker base on any of their chairs and have a ton of fabric choices.

3 Comments leave one →
  1. February 20, 2009 2:56 pm

    I bought a bunch of the Tina Givens line this week on Hancocks of Paducah (thanks to you ! 🙂
    They carry some of that line at Sew A Lot at Hamburg if you ever want to go see it in person. Those love birds are stinkin’ adorable!!!

  2. mrsneedham permalink*
    February 20, 2009 5:12 pm

    I noticed some of the stock had disappeared 🙂

  3. February 20, 2009 9:59 pm

    First, I see that you and Megan have “met”! Second, I love you and cant wait until you have a baby girl that I can squeeze 🙂

    Megan- Im not sure if you even remember me. I am Tims friend that went to see Griffin House with you all. After I found your blog, I told Ami that I had found her soul mate. You all have such similar tastes and lives 🙂 Hope you all are good. I love reading your blog, you have such a sweet sweet family. Keep those boys (Camron and Tim) in line for me!

Leave a Reply

