Skip to content

Whisk

February 19, 2009

French Onion Soup

I stumbled across this blog today while doing a recipe search. This chick is really amazing! She a foodie (like so many of us), but she decided to really get serious about it and cook her way the the Le Cordon Bleu curriculum. Not only that but she keeps a running dollar count (which I’m sure is way less than tuition) and a butter tally (hilarious). Her site Whisk: a food blog  is extremely well organized and worth a visit.

I started this blog in January 2008 by focusing on my lifelong dream of attending culinary school and working through a cooking school curriculum using the Le Cordon Bleu at Homecookbook. The “classes” are based on the Le Cordon Bleu curriculum found online and used as a guideline. I now have fellow bloggers who have joined me in this culinary journey, and we’re learning a lot about techniques in the kitchen from knife skills to deep frying. (Find out more here.) I’ve also joined some baking groups like Tuesdays with Dorie and Daring Bakers where I can bake and test my creativity. I hope you’ll visit often and share your passion for food with me.

3 Comments leave one →
  1. February 19, 2009 12:04 pm

    Wow, thanks for the endorsement! I’m having so much fun blogging and thanks for the encouragement. Always needed and appreciated!

  2. Malia permalink
    February 19, 2009 2:19 pm

    Ami–This reminds me that if you haven’t read “Julie and Julia: 365 days, 524 Recipes, 1 Tiny Apartment” you should definitely add it to your list of must reads.

  3. February 23, 2009 11:37 am

    Your link in your post to Whisk is not valid. I was able to click on her name above in the comment to go to her site.

    Thanks

    Coco

Leave a Reply

