Skip to content

Valentine’s Windup

February 12, 2009
vase full of goodies

vase full of goodies

I started making V-day goodies for Grey’s party. Last year I make cute cupcake lollies but that was a TON of work so I went with something a bit cheaper and easier this year.

Cupcake lollipops

Cupcake lollipops

 I made a double batch of ricecripy treats, but I added a tsp. of cinnamon and pink food coloring. Then I cut them with a heart cookie cutter and stuck them on a lollipop stick. I dipped the front in chocolate and put sprinkles on them. It was really easy and little kids could do everything but the stick part. The sprinkles would probably look cuter if you used white chocolate (but I don’t like it).  Then I added one of my fav. quick goody bag treats. Marshmallows dipped in chocolate. Our store had pink strawberry flavored ones which were PERFECT.

rice crispy hearts and marshmallow truffles

rice crispy hearts and marshmallow truffles

2 Comments leave one →
  1. February 12, 2009 10:07 pm

    Way to go! Those look super scrumptious! I had big plans of making Canaan’s class some pink popcorn balls on a lollipop stick but it just didn’t happen, unfortunately 😦
    It came down to just doing some handmade valentine cards with potato stamp hearts…oh well…there is always next year!
    Such good ideas for the treats!

  2. Susan permalink
    February 13, 2009 9:13 am

    Ami, You should get Mom of the year!

Leave a Reply

