Skip to content

Welcome back old friends

February 10, 2009

Our books have be in storage for years due to lack of space and boy have I missed them. Since Micah is out of town this week I decided to put on a chick flick, crack open a beer, and start organizing. I didn’t just want  to toss them up there so I separated them into stacks (baby/motherhood, crafty, foody, textbook, religious, poetry, arty, health, ect.) No I can sit and stare at my pretties anytime.

out of their boxes and ready to party

out of their boxes and ready to party

all tucked in for the night

all tucked in for the night

6 Comments leave one →
  1. February 10, 2009 11:56 am

    Beautiful room Ami!

  2. February 10, 2009 12:22 pm

    What a wonderful job! It already looks like a different house. I love the bookcases and the rug. Aren’t you have so much fun? Can’t wait to visit and see it in person. luvya

  3. February 10, 2009 1:15 pm

    Looks great! We love our books too. We had moved around so much in recent years that they just stayed packed away. Now that we own a home we are able to enjoy them so much more. I should take time to organize them some day like you did…great idea!

  4. jineane82 permalink
    February 10, 2009 1:46 pm

    It looks really good! All that hard work was worth it

  5. February 10, 2009 1:48 pm

    Hi I’m a friend of Megan’s and I found your blog on her comments. And I just have to say that you’ve inspired me to get more organized as well. My husband and I are total book fiends! But the real question is, what was the chick flick 🙂

  6. mrsneedham permalink*
    February 10, 2009 4:04 pm

    wow, thanks for all the compliments!
    Kristen, I was watching Nick and Norah’s Infinite Playlist, it was pretty cute, but way to edgy for the age group it was targeted to…

Leave a Reply

