Skip to content

alternate light source

January 13, 2009
finished mirror

finished mirror

Our kitchen really isn’t laid out to have a light directly over the table.  I’ve been wanting to repurpose this mirror for awhile so I decided to use this Blik design and paint in on the mirror. I’m going to hang it across from the kitchen window so it should reflect a lot of light. I still plan to paint the frame white, but I think I’ll save that for another day (I’ve got to start making dinner).

just getting started

just getting started

I switched the picture to b & w to make it easier to see, I’ve still got to clean up a lot of fingerprints (but you get the idea).
 

3 Comments leave one →
  1. Jineane permalink
    January 14, 2009 10:54 am

    That is so cool!

  2. administrator permalink*
    January 14, 2009 1:25 pm

    thanks!

  3. January 16, 2009 10:36 am

    So creative, as always!

Leave a Reply

