Skip to content

Bathroom overhaul

January 12, 2009

Last week I finally got around to redoing our bathroom. It was at the bottom of the list because on Micah and I see it, but I was finally at the breaking point. I just couldn’t stand it anymore. It’s a small bath but for the past couple of years we had been using this huge bookcase for storage, so I started with buying a new etagere. ( I plan on turning the bookcase on it’s side and using it as a bench for the kids at the kitchen table.)

Old bathroom had walls painted Crocodile Tear Green, dark overwhelming bookcase, green and brown shower curtain. It was just way to dark for me.

before picture

before picture

 We haven’t done everything I’d like to but I really love how things have turned out so far. I spent $100 on the new Shabby Chic Etagere, the shower curtain was $20, the paint was a mistint from Lowe’s that I got for $5, and the baskets are from, believe it or not, the Dollar Tree $5 for all. So so far we’ve invested $130 and I think it looks SOOOOO much better.

all fixed up

all fixed up

One Comment leave one →
  1. January 25, 2009 11:17 pm

    I love the bathroom Ami!

Leave a Reply

