Skip to content

A work in progress

January 8, 2009

Now that we reached the New Year I’ve started on some long overdue projects. I finally bought the curtains that I’ve been wanting and my mom just happen to give me a perfectly cordinating piece of scrap fabric to use as a swag. I’ve never really been into swags but I hated the look of the exposed rod so I made an exception.

new window treatment

new window treatment

I also went ahead and bought a new 8×10 rug for the living room. I know our wood floors are beautiful but the  boys play on the floor alot and I want them to have a soft floor to do it on.

Chocolate Swirl Rug

 Next month I’m headed up to to IKEA to buy two Billy bookcases to go on either side of our TV I’m going to put the Lack wall shelf over the top of them to make it appear to be a full wall entertainment center.

Billy Bookcases

Billy Bookcases

Once I sell our loveseat I plan to either buy one or two Ektorp armchairs and a footstool to put on either side of the window.

Ektorp armchair

Ektorp armchair

I also thought I’d throw in a pic of some of my fav finds over Christmas. Only in Oklahoma will you find an awesome pair of boots like these for $5 at the thrift store. I snagged them for a birthday present for my brother. I think he’s gonna love them!

killer alligator boots

killer alligator boots

And my dad had given me some of his boots a couple of years ago and after holding on to them for way to long I finally admitted that they were just too big. So when I gave them back he told me to sit still and brought these totally AWESOME boots out of his closet. He said he bought them a size to small thinking they would stretch.  With a pair of tube socks they fit perfectly and on the bonus side they are Tony Lama elephant skin boots (these bad boys will last forever!) Thanks Dad!

beautiful cognac colored boots

beautiful cognac colored boots

2 Comments leave one →
  1. January 9, 2009 10:13 am

    Beautiful Ami! I love the window treatment. I will post some of our remodeling later.

  2. Maria permalink
    January 9, 2009 9:24 pm

    LOVE the rug! I’ve been looking for one similar to this. Where’d you get it?

    Mark and I bought a Billy bookshelf for his remodeled room and we love it. I’ve considered buying another one for my room. (Sounds like we have separate rooms…they’re our offices).

Leave a Reply

