Skip to content

Thanksgiving

November 29, 2008

We had an awesome Thanksgiving! It was extremely relaxing and the food was pretty great. I made the Derby, Pumpkin, Apple pie & Caramel sauce the night before to cut down on “day of” stress. The menu consited of:

  • Pumpkin & Pear Soup
  • Cornbread Stuffing
  • Deviled Eggs
  • Roasted Root Veggies
  • Peking Duck (In honor of Gong Su joining us for the meal)
The Spread

The Spread

It was the first time I’ve ever prepared a holiday meal and I must admit I got a real high from it, but with every high there is a low and I crashed around 6 and didn’t get up until 7:30.

I think he's full

I think he is full

3 Comments leave one →
  1. December 1, 2008 9:05 am

    Ami, I sure wish I lived closer to you. I mean I would love to see you, Micah and the boys. But I would also love to come over and eat with you!
    Sounds delicious.

  2. administrator permalink*
    December 2, 2008 12:02 pm

    You’ll always be welcome at our table!

  3. Micah permalink
    December 8, 2008 9:20 pm

    slept till 730? try 9… =)

Leave a Reply

