Skip to content

Creative relief

October 3, 2008

After a tough couple of days I’m officially shutting off the left side of my brain and letting the right side roll. I’m going to make a birthday cake for a friend who was kind enough to give us tickets to join her and her family as well as some mutual friends at Keeneland all day Sunday.

birthday cake

birthday cake

 I’m going to go to a beginners knitting class with my BLCmate Jen Saturday morning, which should be a blast and I plan to come home afterwards and make an caramel apple pie and a yummy fall dinner topped off with some wine. I’m sure Micah will want to watch some baseball and I think that will make for a wonderful end to a peaceful day.

Sunday morning the kids and I will be up bright and early to go the the Tri for Sight in Lexington to cheer Micah on. He’s been training so hard I can’t wait to see how he does. So goodbye for the weekend lovelies!

One Comment leave one →
  1. October 4, 2008 1:10 pm

    Sounds like a wonderful weekend
    Ami! I enjoy so much reading about your creativity.
    love you

Leave a Reply

