Skip to content

La petite maison de Needham

October 2, 2008

Say goodbye to the crappy cottage and hello petite maison. I got a bee in my bonnet last week and decided that if we were going to stay in this house for awhile longer (still no offers) then I’m going to make it the house I want it to be. So I painted the shutters and a matching planter. I also picked out a new light fixture and doorbell cover (that my wonderful neighbor installed for me).

new blue shutters

new blue shutters

monogramed planter

monogramed planter

 I plan to paint the door a matching blue and put some antiquing stain on top. My plan is to make this the cutest little house there ever was, after much inspection it will take less money to buy/remodel everything I want for this house than to pay a realtor to sell it….nice surprise!

old red shutters

old red shutters

4 Comments leave one →
  1. jineane82 permalink
    October 2, 2008 2:58 pm

    The color of the shudders make your house look awsome! I can’t wait to see what it will look like with the door painted

  2. Vicki permalink
    October 2, 2008 6:45 pm

    I love it! Now you need landscape plants to hide your foundation.

  3. October 3, 2008 10:53 am

    Way to go , Ami! Looks good.

  4. Micah permalink
    October 3, 2008 1:11 pm

    Ami, you did a great job=)

Leave a Reply

