Skip to content

Too much to tell

August 25, 2008
We’ve done so much since I blogged last that you would probably get bored and stop reading if I put it all in one post so here’s the weekend update. We got home Friday from Micah’s ACS conference in Philly, we got up early Sat morning so Micah could do the Lame Duck Tri in Georgetown. He did Awesome! His overall time was 1:11:05 to do the .53mile lake swim, 9.1mile bike, 2.6mile run. He only took 10 min longer than the overall winner. He placed 3rd in his age group and I couldn’t be prouder!!!
my precious hubby

my precious hubby

this years team shirt

this years team shirt

proud family

proud family

Collin, Kasey, Cooper

Collin, Kasey, Cooper

Brock, Collin, Micah

Brock, Collin, Micah

The Martek tri-team. (and some really great guys)

I thought I’d throw in some treasures I’ve recently acquired. Thanks to my Grandma I’m one of those people who LOVES a bargain. I bought the following items for great prices. The rug which is 2.5’x5′ was $5, the black dress was $7, the white dress was $20 (80% off), and the hat was $3. SO FUN!!!

5'x2.5' jute rug for the boys $5

jute rug for boys room

Pucci-esq dress

Pucci-esq dress

Gorgeous white linen dress

Gorgeous white linen dress

I fell in love with this dress when I saw it but I decided I HAD to buy it when I was in the dressing room and Grey said “Mommy, you look so beautiful, like a ballerina.” One of the best compliments I’ve ever gotten.

cute bucket hat

cute bucket hat

One Comment leave one →
  1. August 28, 2008 9:42 pm

    Ami, What great bargins! Beautiful dresses. Thanks for sharing your life.

Leave a Reply

