Skip to content

heading out east

August 14, 2008

The Needham clan is heading to Pennsylvania tomorrow for a week of family fun and work (we’re hitchiking on one of Mr.’s business trips). Grey will be turning 4 while we’re gone so we’re hoping to find something really fun for us to celebrate with. So I don’t have the time or energy to say much tonight but I will give you a snippet of my evening.  I put the boys to bed tonight and went to shower, when I got out I heard this:

Gentry: ub oo bubba, ub oo bubba, BUBBA! i ub oo

Grey: I love you too Gentry.

Grey: Gentry, will you keep me safe? (currently having issues with imaginary wolf in his room)

Gentry: ya, bubba

I really must have the sweetest sons in the world!

brotherly love

brotherly love

3 Comments leave one →
  1. August 16, 2008 2:32 pm

    Thanks for sharing that Ami! How precious!

  2. Jen permalink
    August 16, 2008 3:18 pm

    How sweet!! Hey I saw on Jon and Kate+8 they went to a kids theme park in Lacaster PA called Dutch wonderland (i think) Looked like lots of fun! Anyhow have a wonderful trip and HAPPY BIRTHDAY GREY!!!!!!!!!!

  3. Micah permalink
    August 29, 2008 9:09 pm

    I love that… “BUBBA!!! I ub oo” So Gentry! “Dammit, Grey! I’m trying to say I love you, now say it back!”

Leave a Reply

