Skip to content

Bluegrass Ladies Club

August 11, 2008

The idea started when Emily wrote a post on not having as many close women friends in her life as she would like, and Lord knows that I’ve felt that way myself. So 6 of us ladies decided to make an effort to get together and have dinner. And being the crazy lady that I am I couldn’t just leave it at dinner so I wrote a little newsletter and proposed the Bluegrass Ladies Club. I started feeling a little timid about the idea so I decided to wait until the end of dinner and feel out the crowd out before bringing it up. Well the idea was met with giggles and cheers.

So I bring to you the Bluegrass Ladies Club

lovely ladies

lovely ladies

Membership: Open to anyone, anywhere, no dues (but you kinda gotta be a girl)

Objective: To give support and encouragment to one another, to eat and laugh, to try and do a volunteer or charity project occasionally.

Emily's first sushi

Emily's first sushi

 

Me and Jineane

Me and Jineane

 

beautiful Mary

beautiful Mary

Jen and Maria

Jen and Maria

Though Jineane and I have been friends for years I’ve wanted to know Mary better since we met in exile while breastfeeding in the lobby at church. I first met Emily, Jen, and Maria at Patch’s Halloween party dressed as Betty, Wilma, and Jane Fonda (how could you not want to know them better). After blogstalking each other for far too long we have chosen to become great friends, because friendship doesn’t just happen it is a relationship like any other…it takes effort.

One Comment leave one →
  1. August 11, 2008 7:12 pm

    Ami, How wonderful to have a friend like you! I wish I could be a part of your club. What fun!

Leave a Reply

