Skip to content

Pink Heaven

July 20, 2008
I started making the icing for the cake last night and would have finished had I not set a small kitchen fire around 11pm  and given up. So during naptime today I decided to finish up the last batch which was the strawberry batch. It turned out amazing! It is the most beautiful shade of pink. If you know me, you know that I never leave any icing in the bowl when I transfer it, and I normally just throw the beater in the sink. Well I “acidentally” left a heaping tablespoon in the bowl, and saved the beater for Mr. Needham. The real trick is going to be keeping him from spreading it on his toast in the morning! Especially considering we have 30 cups sitting is 2gal. bags in the fridge….Mmmmmmm!
One Comment leave one →
  1. Elizabeth permalink
    July 24, 2008 2:13 pm

    I am completely amazed and impressed. Wow, cannot even imagine trying to construct something like a wedding cake. It’d never happen, not for me anyway. Best wishes, and no doubt the finished cake will be delightful AND delicious!

Leave a Reply

