Skip to content

If a heart could dance

July 17, 2008

I love So You Think You Can Dance. I’ve watched it from the first season, and it still gets me. I always wait for that one dance that will give me chills or on the rare occasion make me cry. A couple of weeks ago Chelsie and Mark danced to Bleeding Love by Leona Lewis and I was mesmerized and I even cried. I watched again today and yep, still makes me cry. I finally got what the song was talking about…great choreography!

My favorite couple (before they started mixing partners) was Katee and Joshua. Their chemistry was amazing, I think it helps that he’s strait it makes the love story a little more believable, and they are so versatile. Their bollywood routine was complete joy (don’t watch all the judging after), their hip hop is gutwrentching, their contemperary (by genius Mia Michaels) is to a song called Hometown and it’s the most amazing physical translation of the emotions you feel when you go back home. Everyone has a hometown that holds all their joyful, painful, angst ridden emotions…she totally got it.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. July 18, 2008 9:01 am

    Thanks for sharing those Ami. Beautiful dances. Amazing how they can move.

  2. Vicki Moser permalink
    July 21, 2008 2:19 pm

    Your dad and I never miss So You Think You Can Dance. We loved Katee and Joshua too.

Leave a Reply

