Skip to content

Creative Indulgences

July 10, 2008

Every now and again I get a wild hair and am just dying to create something. Lately my sewing machine has been in the storage unit and I’ve been trying to be really good about not making big messes (in case the house needs to be shown). But since our contract fell through I’m just gonna through caution to the wind and let ‘er rip. I’ve got a ton of projects in the works. The biggest is probably the Bluegrass Fair cake competition, I’m using it as a taste trial for Sara’s wedding cake. Next off I’m going to try my hand at making little baby toys out of some super fun polka dot fabric I found at Wal-mart. Last but not least I’m going to embroider my monogram on this great apron I picked up at K-mart for $4!

Cake pans 6-16 inch

Cake pans 6-16 inch

Begining of some cute toys

Begining of some cute

Cute cupcake apron

Cute cupcake apron

One Comment leave one →
  1. Susan permalink
    July 10, 2008 3:19 pm

    Ami, I can’t wait to see the results of all your projects. Make sure you post them! I admire your creativity.

Leave a Reply

