Skip to content

Towels for Tots

July 7, 2008

I’ve said it before and I’ll say it again, I love anything monogrammed. But being the Frugal Fran that I am I can’t bring myself to buy $25 beach towels from Pottery Barn and pay the extra money to have it monogrammed and then hand it over to my guys to cover in popsicle and ketchup. My solution was to buy some $6 beach towels from Wal-Mart and use one of their old baby blankets to personalize it. They turned out super cute! So far they’ve used them as magic carpets, rest time blankets, and snack time mats. The best part is that they have the same initial so they can share the towels. I even made one for a special little girl whose birthday we missed, but I hope she’ll forgive us whe she see’s that her towel is covered in turtles. Grey slept with his last night and Gentry was so excited to see his this morning that he wouldn’t part with it long enough for me to take a picture.

Grey\'s Towel
Towel for Grey
pirateship closeup
pirateship closeup
Towel for Gentry
Towel for Gentryย 
Dinosaur closeup

Dinosaur closeup

Towel for Addy

Towel for Addy

Turtle closeup
Turtle closeup
7 Comments leave one →
  1. July 7, 2008 1:17 pm

    What a great idea! Too cute ๐Ÿ™‚

  2. administrator permalink*
    July 7, 2008 2:06 pm

    Thanks!

  3. July 7, 2008 4:18 pm

    As always Ami, I am impressed. You are so creative.

  4. Janie permalink
    July 7, 2008 5:05 pm

    Where do you get these wonderful ideas? and time???? I would love to make something like this for the kids…too cute!!!

  5. Jen permalink
    July 7, 2008 9:09 pm

    I can only HOPE that the towel is for my little Addy……hope hope hope. They are adorable!! I can’t wait to see you all in just a couple of weeks. In case you had not heard our little ones with be staying in NC with the grandparents so we will be free to see all our friends. The boys are getting so big and soooo handsome ๐Ÿ™‚

  6. administrator permalink*
    July 8, 2008 8:45 am

    Of course it’s for miss addy, when I saw the turtles I couldn’t resist. The “A” is a little wonky but maybe grandma can work a little magic on it ๐Ÿ™‚
    Can’t wait to see you guys!

  7. Vicki Moser permalink
    July 8, 2008 5:43 pm

    The a sort of looks like a turtle head to me. Very Cute!

Leave a Reply

