Skip to content

Growing Up

June 20, 2008

This morning I noticed Gentry was nowhere to be found. When I did find him he was curled up in Grey’s bed with a good book.

When I pointed out to Grey that he might need help reading it, he hopped right up to help.

Grey has been focused on going to China for a couple of months now. He’s been caught stealing change from Grandpa’s room a few time for this reason, so to curb the stealing I decided we should just make a chore list. Both boys were really excited about it, and Grey even offered to clean the whole house for $0.25, but I’m not into child labor so I thought it would be nice to make it a little more fair.

5 Comments leave one →
  1. Emily permalink
    June 20, 2008 1:36 pm

    love, love, love that idea.

    why china?

  2. Vicki Moser permalink
    June 23, 2008 5:38 pm

    How precious! I remember chore lists from your childhood, but they were never a welcomed thing. I love the graphics on their list. Yours (mine) was never that artistic. Maybe that is where I went wrong. Keep up the good work. It’s interesting, the highschool girl who just left my office is going to Taiwan for 2 weeks in July and her older sister is in China right now as a universtity ambassador. Yeah, why China?

  3. Micah permalink
    June 23, 2008 9:29 pm

    y china? One day he looks at me and says, “BUT DAAAAD! I Really want a cookie” My response in true father fashion was, “Yeah, and I want to go to…” Guess.

  4. Vicki Moser permalink
    June 25, 2008 1:23 pm

    That is priceless. How long ago was that?

  5. administrator permalink*
    June 25, 2008 1:56 pm

    Gosh don’t really remember but I think at least a couple of months.

Leave a Reply

