Skip to content

Here’s how it began…

May 16, 2008

It’s been nearly two weeks since our anniversary and today is the first chance I’ve had to upload pics. I’m still having problems with the layout of some pics. so just overlook the doubles.

The story goes as such…my instructions were “to wear a sundress, wear my hair up, to pack an overnight bag.” So I did the best I could and tried to plan for every contigency. I had three gifts for him a new watch, letters from all the men in his life, and a new swimsuit (for me not him).

So he fessed up that he had three gifts. We decided to trade them one for one. So my first gift was a Kentucky Oaks poster, Ya!!! We’re going to the oaks. So when we got to the Downs (in the pouring rain, in our XL ponchos 🙂 I gave him his watch, which he loved and desperately wanted to fiddle with, but we didn’t have time. Unfortunately I don’t have any pics due to the pouring rain, but we had a great time (and my hair held, Thanks Sara!).

  

So then it was off to dinner, we stopped at our old laundrymat downtown to pop our clothes in the dryer before our reservations. So my next surprise was that we were eating at Buck’s, which is the resturant below our first apartment building. The meal was wonderful, I had hazlenut crusted sea bass and Micah had the pecan crusted and brie stuffed chicken breast. After dinner we snuck on the elevator to go look at our old apartment door and then as if by magic caught the freight elevator back down. At dinner I gave Micah his letters and he really enjoyed them (Thanks Guys!)

       

    

So then my “last” surprise was going up to our old sledding spot on Dog hill and dancing under the stars. PERFECT! Afterwards we headed to Uncle Doug’s to stay the night and after being up for 18 hrs. we were pooped.

After being asleep for only four hours I wake up to an extremely jubilant man (Micah of course) leaning over me saying “don’t ask any questions, I have one more suprise, I need you to shower and be ready in 15 min.” Let me point out that it’s 4am, a time I never want to be awake. But I thought that he probably wanted to do something cute like watch the sunrise. But when we get in the car he sheepishly hands me a box and upon opening I discover, sunscreen and a swimsuit…”what have you done Mr. Needham?” he replys “we are going to Mexico, our flight leaves at 6” my reply “AHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHH!”

So off we go to Los Cabos, Mexico. He got us an ocean view suite at the Hotel Pueblo Bonito Pacifica Holistic, Retreat and Spa (which is extremley fun to say after a few Pina Coladas). I’ll let the pictures say the rest, but it was the most amazing and blissful time we have ever had together. It was definatly the best time of my life (aside from the kiss at the alter and the birth of our sons).

By the way the food was out of this world. The last night we did the 5 course meal, Mmmmmm

4 Comments leave one →
  1. Janie permalink
    May 16, 2008 9:25 pm

    WOW!!! What a wonderful time! This looks like it was so romantic!

  2. May 17, 2008 1:43 pm

    How romantic! Reading about you two is as good as watching a movie or reading a good book. Wow, people really do those things. I proud of you both for working to keep your marriage strong. May God bless you both.
    love
    Aunt Susan

  3. Tara W. permalink
    May 18, 2008 10:06 pm

    This looks like the best vacation ever! How romantic! I’m so jealous 🙂 I hope you had fun ^^

  4. Emily permalink
    May 20, 2008 10:23 pm

    shut up! love it!
    would you recommend that place for a honeymoon?

Leave a Reply

