Skip to content

all around great day

April 1, 2008

Today has been a great day. I got to sleep in with a very cuddly Grey. I got a call from an investor type guy to come an look at the house tomorrow. Grey painted his first real painting. Micah came home at 5:30. I got to use my first Curious George bandaid. The boys ran from front door to back door (buck nacked) while watching Micah mow the lawn. I ordered Micah’s anniversary gift. My mom is in the process of buying a plane ticket to come visit. Oh, by the way, to top it all off I just made some stellar brownies.
watching.jpg
greypaint.jpg
greypaint2.jpg
greypaint3.jpg

6 Comments leave one →
  1. April 1, 2008 8:06 pm

    I usually don’t like to encourage parents to gush about their kids but in this case I’ll make an exception, that painting is really good.

  2. April 1, 2008 11:19 pm

    That first picture of the boys is too cute! I love it 🙂

  3. Ami permalink*
    April 2, 2008 8:46 am

    razz, we were all really surprised at how good it turned out. We decided that it looks like a child in the womb, purple being child, green being water, red being placenta…pretty cool for a 3 yr. old.

  4. April 4, 2008 6:45 am

    Ami, Tell Grey I love his picture. Is he wearing glasses?

  5. Elizabeth permalink
    April 27, 2008 10:06 pm

    Loved the pictures, and the video. VERY FUNNY, and so cute. I did see the glasses on Grey too. He did a great job at the pre-school performance. His painting also wonderful!

  6. administrator permalink*
    April 28, 2008 9:44 am

    His is wearing glasses but only because that’s the way grandpa paints.

Leave a Reply

