Skip to content

Happy Valentines Day Lovelys!

February 14, 2008

We’ve been really busy around here lately getting ready for this week. Micah and I got engaged 6 yrs ago today, and tonight we plan to go to dinner and reflect on those years and plan for the up and coming…I’m so excited!

I have also been baking all kinds of goodies for Grey’s Valentines day party at school and I even found an eggless pancake recipie for Gentry. So the little guy got his first taste of pancakes this morning and said “Mmmmm WOW!” How cute is that!? I got Grey a new Lightning McQueen shirt for V-day and he was really excited, “now I can be like Keaton”.

A new and wonderful friend, Sara, came over yesterday to do my hair because her school had closed. It was so fun to hang out, have girly talk, and get pampered…Thanks Girl!

By the way, in reference to the “BIG NEWS” that I wrote about a week ago…I now will be baking cakes for a bakery in town. Mainly special order stuff, so I won’t actually have to go down there that often.

greypie.jpg
sweet potato pie and (blue) cauliflower icing

(I’ll do anything to get him to eat a veggie)
sampler.jpg
wedding cake sampler for Sara
cupcake.jpg
A completely hypoallergenic cupcake
gencake.jpg
Gentry loved it for about 10 min…then gave it to the dog.
minicake.jpg
baby cupcakes dipped in white chocolate
stickcake.jpg
lollipop cupcakes
bangs.jpg
Gentry’s bangs were in an awkward stage so we had to pin them back (too cute)
cookies.jpg
cookies for Grey’s party

7 Comments leave one →
  1. Janie Ferguson permalink
    February 14, 2008 1:02 pm

    How in the world do you find the time? I am tired just looking at all the work you have done! Great job on all of it, it is so beautiful to look at and I am sure even better to eat..

  2. Jineane permalink
    February 14, 2008 1:04 pm

    We got engaged 4 years ago today! I hope you have a great dinner. All these sweets are making me hungery

  3. Laura permalink
    February 14, 2008 5:05 pm

    CONGRATS on the job! That is perfect for you. I can now recommend you to my new clients…just remember I like to know what I am sending people to **wink wink…I want samples** LOL

  4. Ami permalink*
    February 15, 2008 11:30 am

    Thanks girls for the support. I’m so blessed to have such wonderful girlfriends!

  5. Tami permalink
    February 15, 2008 1:11 pm

    I love the sweet potato pie and icing. How did you think it tasted? I would love the recipe….

    PS I close today at 2:30 🙂

  6. Susan permalink
    February 17, 2008 7:45 am

    Ami, As I often say, you are such an awesome mom! You make things such fun for the boys. Congratulations on the job! I thought that would be a great job for you! You are so creative.

  7. Micah permalink
    March 10, 2008 8:37 am

    Wow, I feel like I’m in the wrong room…
    You are a great cook with unharnessed creativity. I’d like to see where that leads. It’s definitely a part of our vision.

Leave a Reply

