Skip to content

Cakes and Razor Blades

January 25, 2008

I’m working on a cake for a birthday party this weekend and it is by far the largest I’ve ever made. The bottom is 13×24 (3 layer) and the top is an 8″round (4 layer). It was too big to fit in the fridge but luck for us our shed is a walk in freezer due to the temp. So we wrapped them tight and put them outside to set overnight. It should look pretty groovy when I’m done if all goes well. I must say my new mixer ROCKS! I was even able to make homemade fondant. I didn’t think it was possible, and I haven’t rolled it out yet so I still don’t know how it’s going to act, but it’s still cool.

I just found Grey in his bed with a cut thumb because he had snuck into Uncle Eben’s toiletry bag and he had gotten out his razor.  (For Fred: I’m charging the camera battery as we speak so I will start taking pics 🙂 I’m not even going to mention that his mattress was off and he had the 16qt. stock pot in bed as well, nope not even gonna go there.

One Comment leave one →
  1. Janie Ferguson permalink
    January 26, 2008 12:44 am

    You should post a pic of the cake!!!!

Leave a Reply

