Skip to content

Turbulent Times

December 20, 2007

Well for like the tenth time in a row the house I wanted got a bid put on it seconds before I was ready to place a bid myself. Then the boys decided to take turns waking me up every hour for the past two nights. I woke up this morning to the sound of Vlad peeing what had to be a liter in his crate. Micah tried to replace a leaking bathtub faucet last night and it ended up being so corroded that if busted all the pipes behind the wall and he had to pull out the vanity in the opposite bath and cut away the walls to replace. We have now been without running water for 19 hrs. I had to take the kids over to the neighbors for a family shower…awkward! We are leaving tomorrow to go to Penn. and then Maine and we have no clean cloths, I can’t do dishes, and my bathroom vanity is in the middle of my bedroom. We found out that the support beam beneath the boys room is drenched due to a gutter problem, I think this means no one will EVER by our house.

Merry Christmas! Fa la la la la   La la la…CRAP!
hats.jpg
But this makes me happy!
class2.jpg
Cutest Kids Ever
vlad2.jpg
My sweet tolerant Vlad

One Comment leave one →
  1. December 22, 2007 12:11 am

    Ami, I’m sorry you are having such a hard time, dear! This too shall pass. Your time to have a new house will come. Hang in there.
    God bless you!
    Awesome pictures!

Leave a Reply

