Skip to content

GREAT trip home!

November 28, 2007

familybig.jpg

How do you know your in the Bible Belt? The first thing you see when you enter town is a list of churches. Let me remind you it’s a town of 10,000 and these are just the churches with enough money to put their name on a billboard. Now how do you know your in Oklahoma…winter wheat, oil, cotton, and cattle.

churches.jpgwinterwheat.jpg

oilrig.jpgcotton.jpgcow.jpg

Now here’s a crap load of pics from the holiday…enjoy.

piano.jpgwrestleruss.jpgsisters.jpg

watering.jpgtoolman.jpgwagon.jpg

tirehorse.jpglillight.jpgmicgen.jpgmegen.jpg

tamime.jpgmandime.jpgmemom.jpg

jaceman.jpgmomsusan.jpgjuliegrey.jpg

homerun.jpggrave2.jpggrave.jpg

howdy.jpghorses.jpggrandpaboots.jpg

genmadd.jpggreymad.jpgfootball.jpg

grandma.jpgeligun.jpgdirtyjob.jpg

grandmas.jpgbenbath.jpgbenjen.jpg

I did a lot of things I’ve been meaning to do while on this trip. I took Grey to Daddy’s grave (he’s named after Lawrence Jackson Stockton). I went and stayed the night with my Grandmother. I got to see my sister’s new houses. I played with my neice and nephews. I had my mom teach me how to read a pattern (and I made a really cool apron). And best of all I got to love on my family!

One Comment leave one →
  1. December 2, 2007 11:35 pm

    Ami, I figured out how to save the pic. to my picture file.
    Thanks!

Leave a Reply

