Skip to content

Halloween Costumes

October 17, 2007

 halloween-tree.jpg I started working on our Halloween costumes last night and I’ve got to say I’m excited. Micah and I haven’t dressed up for Halloween since the infamous UofL party that made national news because some frat boys dressed up in black face and  clan costumes. And for historical accuracy I must point out that the clan members were black, the guys in black face where white and they were friends. While this was in poor taste the only person offended was some white sorority chick….not a good note to end on.

I suspect that this party will be a bit more tame but you never know. Sometimes those church goin’ folk are closet freaks, give them a costume and, Game On!

So, I spent last night trying to dye fabric to the right shade and clean dye out of my washing machine…fun!

5 Comments leave one →
  1. October 17, 2007 10:29 am

    Hopefully there won’t be any racist costumes at the party, but it should still be a wild time. I’m glad you guys are gonna be able to make it!

  2. Darrel permalink
    October 17, 2007 2:17 pm

    Can’t wait to hear about your costumes. Remember the one I made when you and your friends went down into our basement one Halloween? That was wicked funny; especially Lane, who was going to have her dad beat me up.

  3. administrator permalink*
    October 17, 2007 3:07 pm

    I do remember you scaring us, but I don’t remember what you were…what were you?

  4. Darrel permalink
    October 17, 2007 3:25 pm

    I had a black grim reaper robe on and a black hood sock over my head. On top of the hood sock where my eyes would be, I attached two plastic discs that had been filled with the fluid from a glow stick that had been activated. It looked like a black void with two green glowing eyes peering out.
    Truthfully, I don’t know if you even saw it, because all of you nearly trampled each other getting out.

  5. administrator permalink*
    October 17, 2007 4:55 pm

    No wonder I’m afraid of the dark, you’re lucky I didn’t need therapy!

Leave a Reply

