Skip to content

Progress on Logan’s quilt

August 29, 2007

I had no idea how difficult it would be to hand stitch the little boy on the back of this quilt. I have a new found respect for the quilt my mom made me in high school (it had about 20 hand-stitched fairies). I’m still planning to put some shorts and hair on the little guy but here’s what I’ve done so far…
quiltman.jpg quiltback.jpg quiltfront.jpg

3 Comments leave one →
  1. Vicki Moser permalink
    August 30, 2007 7:15 am

    Ami, I love your quilt. I know that it will become a favorite for the little guy. Homemade things can be such a comfort. I would love to feel all of that black minkee material. Who wouldn’t love that!

  2. Micah permalink
    August 30, 2007 10:20 am

    I wouldn’t…
    just kidding. I hold it when no one’s looking…

  3. August 30, 2007 1:04 pm

    Ami, I am so excited that you are carrying on your mom’s skill. That is great! Beautiful quilt.
    love,
    Aunt Susan

Leave a Reply

