Skip to content

My boys are so big!!!!

August 21, 2007

firstschool.jpg

Okay, big news in the house of Needham. Grey went to his first day of school today. He was really excited about going until we walked up to the building at which point he said “I don’t want to make new friends” That was quickly forgoten though when he walked through the doors and saw all the little kids. He didn’t even say goodbye to us 😦 I was sad but no tears, it would have been much harder if he had cried. We’ll see if he still wants to go come Thursday. His teacher gave me a huge stack of papers to deal with when I dropped him off, we already got our first fundraiser crap! Obviously they know that he’s not going door to door to approach people about it so I’m sure they just assume that we will do our parts to help raise money for his school (even though we already PAY for him to go there…seriously?) By the way they expect us to sell at least ten. So read below for shameless plug.

After coming home though I realized that I’m gonna have so much time on my hands. I put Gentry down at 9:30 and I’ve been able to eat sweets out in the open without fear of little ones begging for some. I found an R rated movie to watch on tv so there are curse words and kissing in the background as I type this. I feel kinda like a grown up…cool huh!?

Also we turned Gentry’s car seat around. He’s a couple weeks shy of the one year mark but have you seen my kid? He’s a hos…he met the weight requirement 6 months ago so I think he’ll be okay. 🙂
carseat.jpgfirstschool2.jpg

SHAMELESS PLUG: We are selling Little Lambs Gormet Cookie Dough for $14/tub (it will make 48 cookies). We’ve actually had some before and it is really good. We just kept the tub in the fridge and ate it with a spoon, or you can freeze it in little balls and put it in home made ice cream. It comes in the following flavors; chocolate chunk, peanut butter crunch, oatmeal raisin, simply sugar cookie, white choc. macadamia nut, choc. chip, double chocolate brownie, M&M, snickerdoodle, heath toffee crunch, choc. chunk pecan, choc. mint chip, lemon cooler, peanut butter cup.

5 Comments leave one →
  1. Susan permalink
    August 21, 2007 11:29 am

    Ami, Grey looks so precious! It brings back such memories. Jake did cry when he went to 3-year-old pre-school and it was hard for me but he had a good time. I know what you mean about fund-raisers. When Jake was at Christian school and we were paying big bucks was when we had the most of them to deal with. (because they never had enough to cover all the costs – it was a K-12 school) Anyway, enjoy your time with Gentry!

  2. Vicki Moser permalink
    August 21, 2007 11:55 am

    I love both pictures! The top one of you guys is so precious. Firsts are always memories. It sounds like this one will be a good memory for everyone. Wish I was close enough to get my hands on everyone. luvya, Mom

  3. Darrel permalink
    August 21, 2007 12:39 pm

    Honestly – Grey is just wayyyy too cute. He’ll have those teachers wrapped around his finger in no time.

    Count us in on the cookie dough (chocolate chip, of course). It’s my favorite food group. Love, Dad.

  4. Tami permalink
    August 21, 2007 5:04 pm

    Count me in on the cookies to. I’ll support the cause. I’ll take two tubs (no they aren’t for me) one Lemon cooler, and choc. chunk pecan.

    Kiss everyone for me. Tami

  5. Micah permalink
    August 22, 2007 11:34 am

    Remember, they aren’t in tubs this year, they’re precut sheets of ready-to-cook cookie dough.

Leave a Reply

