Skip to content

Hope she likes pink

August 1, 2007

I’ve started making a cake for a friends birthday party this weekend. You may ask why start so soon, but I can only work on it about an hour a day while the kids are occupied. Plus we will be busy Friday and in Louisville friday night. So anyway I’m trying to do what I can ahead of time because it’s going to be a bit of a mad dash at the end. I plan to put mocha flavored icing on it so think brown cake with pink decorations. I made the cakes and double wrapped them and put them in the freezer, made the gumpaste and fondant decorations (a hundred little pink flowers, words, and a big 30)  so they would have time to dry and stiffen, and covered the base with fondant. So here’s some pics of what I’ve done so far…

cakes.jpg amys-cake.jpg

These pics are for my mom, it’s Gentry playing peek a boo and sitting in the rocker she bought him.

peek.jpgaboo.jpgface.jpgsmile.jpgrocker.jpg

2 Comments leave one →
  1. Bethany permalink
    August 3, 2007 4:33 am

    Thanks for your comments on my blog. So sweet. This cake looks like it is going to be AMAZING. I have never done fondant.

  2. Vicki Moser permalink
    August 3, 2007 3:35 pm

    Love the pictures. Love your blog. You are such a talented woman (like a mother I almost said girl). You make me very proud!

Leave a Reply

