Skip to content

Pre-school blues

July 30, 2007

kday.jpg

I went to turn in Grey’s application for pre-school today. It was so heartbreaking to think that he is old enough to go to school. I would still prefer he stay home with me and we had planned on him going to a more casual school, but the Montessori was too expensive, the mother’s day out program was full, so christian school it would have to be. He actually has “book fees”, a dress code, and is required to have a full size backpack for his books. It’s just too much to bear. On the bright side it will give me some much needed alone time with Gentry. And to be honest Grey is THRILLED, when I told him we were going to the school to drop off his papers he started rattling off how he was a big boy and was going to make new friends and ride a big yellow bus. So I guess if they grow up this quick I need to get started on having the next little one…I might have to talk to Micah about that 🙂

2 Comments leave one →
  1. July 30, 2007 9:03 pm

    Oh, preschool. We’ve been talking about this for our oldest, Olivia. She loves being with other kids and has actually asked about going. We just have to figure out finances.

  2. Susan permalink
    July 30, 2007 9:47 pm

    Ami,
    You should have seen how I cried when Jake started school! It is a big step because it is the end of one stage and the start of another. I will be thinking about you.
    love, Aunt Susan (my baby is starting high school! That is a trip!)

Leave a Reply

