Skip to content

the blogsphere is HUGE

July 26, 2007

I’ve started just looking at random blogs and using them to find other blogs that lead to other blogs, so forth and so on, and I’ve found some incredible stuff. Did you know that there are an entire community of blogs called sketchblogs, these artists are amazing. It’s like fine art meets comic book and gives birth to whimsical beauty. Some of my favorites have been added to my blogroll already, but there is one standout…A Fanciful Twist. I love art, and even more I love when I see something I’ve never seen before. He/she uses beautiful old paper as background, decopauges more paper or fabric on top and then paints on top of that. I guess if you could “quilt” art this is how you would do it. Here are some samples.mom.jpg

mime.jpg

fauns.jpg

Her brother even wrote a song to go with my favorite painting.

So do you see it, the beautiful woman seemlessly floating up a dark hill holding her daughters hand, off to some imaginary party

One Comment leave one →
  1. Susan permalink
    July 28, 2007 4:08 pm

    Awesome Ami! Thanks for sharing the beauty.
    love,
    Aunt Susan

Leave a Reply

