Skip to content

I’m sorry dad!

April 26, 2007

Talked to mom today and she informed me that my father has sworn off my blog after reading my cigarette blog. He had no idea that I started smoking so younge. Sorry dad for the shockers, I will try to tame down the truth 🙂

6 Comments leave one →
  1. Micah permalink
    April 26, 2007 3:17 am

    Darrell, I know, I know… The innocence is right out the window. Let’s just hope this blog is out of reach for Grey and Gentry!

  2. Mrs. Needham permalink
    April 26, 2007 3:34 am

    If I remember correctly you had a hand in getting me to sneak out that window, and move to Kentucky 🙂

  3. laura_harv permalink
    April 26, 2007 1:13 pm

    Damn it, Micah…when will the corruption of Ami end?

  4. laura_harv permalink
    April 26, 2007 1:22 pm

    PS- Ami…will you take requests for Blogs? I think you need to do one about Rosie getting fired (or quitting, whatever the case may be)! Just thought you would have a funny opinion on that particular topic.

  5. Darrel permalink
    April 26, 2007 9:14 pm

    There’s no reason why you should feel it necessary to “tame down the
    truth” – not for me or anyone else.
    If I understand it right, the main point of blogging is to be able to say what’s on your mind and not worry about what anyone else thinks. It’s a chance to clear the air and clear one’s mind of opinions and pet peeves and joys and sorrows and attitudes and silly thoughts and guilts and aha’s
    and oh no’s and so many other things that often get filtered out of “acceptable” or “polite” or “politically correct” (I really
    dislike this age of political correctness) conversation that normally takes place. Your blogs
    remind me of a little girl (read,you) who would often leave me
    in stitches as a result of your frank, honest, and innocent questions, comments, and observations. If anyone (read, me)
    has a problem with the content of
    them, then he (read, I) will just
    have to get over it. Was I shocked? Yeah, but not so shocked
    as I am oh so proud of how amazing
    you are and the fact that you DID
    quit a pack-a-day habit and HAVE
    resisted the urge to “try just one”
    for old time’s sake. I’m pretty sure that not too many who have been there can say THAT. The down
    side is that you will probably always have moments where you “sure
    wish I had a cigarette”. The upside is that you’ve radically
    upped your chances of not only being around to enjoy the milestones in the lives of Grey and
    Gentry but also of being around to
    enjoy your grandchildren and great
    grandchildren (I know, I’m scaring
    you – that’s a long way off). But
    admit it, is’nt that a no-brainer.
    So, you go girl! BLOG-ON!

  6. Mrs. Needham permalink
    April 26, 2007 9:43 pm

    okay, seriously, how cute is my dad 🙂

Leave a Reply

