Skip to content

positively flooded

April 12, 2010

This past week has been a flood of wonderful things. I reconnected with a friend that I haven’t talked to in 7yrs and found out she visits my town often. While at my husbands uncle’s house I met an interesting new friend of the family who restores art and has traveled the world. I went to a fun cookout of a blogger buddy where my ideas were encouraged. I also met a new friend at the cookout who’s an amazing photographer/entrepreneur/momma. I’ve always loved meeting new people, it’s like crack to me. I can be a little shy at first, and some people take that as snobbery, but after a few minutes my curiosity usually gets the better of me and I just can’t help but dive in. It seems like I’m meeting new creative people everyday that are making my life richer and more fun to live. Not only that but I’ve got some seriously cool things in the works that I can’t wait to share……once I get all my ducks in a row :-) So for the rest of the week I’m going to continue to dive into the deep end of my life until I’m drenched and refreshed (I think you should too)!

2 Comments leave one →
  1. April 12, 2010 9:44 pm

    That is the art of life. The ability to fit into any situation through social interaction. I agree meeting new and interesting people is like crack!

  2. Micah permalink
    April 15, 2010 1:38 pm

    Very cool, sweetheart. I’m with you on this one; I enjoy meeting people and culturing good relationships. It’s energizing to me.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

